Statistics

Virginia Department of Health. Comprehensive source for community health assessment, public, and population health data for the state of Virginia

Virginia Department of Health, Division of Health Statistics. Includes general population demographics, maternal and child health, health behaviors, communicable diseases, social determinants of health and more.

Center for Disease Control and Prevention. Provides information on a wide variety of health topics. Includes links to FASTSTATS A to Z, Growth Charts, CDC Wonder ( an integrated information and communication system for public health) , and Vital Records. Visit the main CDC webpage for a comprehensive view of U.S. health information.

Selected statistics on a variety of health topics from the National Center for Health Statistics, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.

Provides data on a wide range of topics, including environmental health, medical devices, Medicare & Medicaid, social services, community health, mental health, and substance abuse. The data is collected and supplied from agencies from the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services as well as state partners.

NCHS, part of the CDC, is the main health statistics agency in the United States. Go to the FastStats Statistics by Topics A-Z for information on particular diseases, health care and insurance, injuries and accidents, life-stages, and lifestyle.

Includes data on life expectancy, child mortality, maternal mortality, burden of disease and infectious diseases.

World Health Organization. Portal providing access to data and analyses for monitoring the global health situation. Provides critical data and analyses for over 30 health themes ranging from health systems to disease-specific themes, as well as direct access to the full database.

Portal to a comprehensive collection of health, nutrition and population statistics. Includes over 250 indicators on topics such as health financing and the health workforce; immunization and the incidence of HIV and AIDS, malaria and tuberculosis, non-communicable diseases and the causes of death; nutrition, clean water and sanitation, and reproductive health; as well as population estimates and population projections.

Provides worldwide data on health care use, health equipment, health resources, health risks, and health status.