Statistics

Includes demographic, social, and economic data on the Richmond area.

Includes demographic, social, and economic data on the state of Virginia

Home of the U.S. Government’s open data. Find federal, state and local data, tools, and resources to conduct research, build apps, design data visualizations, and more.

Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. The center conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, content analysis and other data-driven social science research.

You will need to register for a free account before you can download datasets.

Find data and statistics by topic. As the U.S. government's official web portal, USA.gov makes it easy for the public to get U.S. government information and services on the web.

Provides detailed statistics on the EU and candidate countries, along with various statistical publications.

A search engine from Google that helps researchers locate online data that is freely available for use.

A central data source to graphically compare nations. NationMaster compiles data from such sources as the CIA World Factbook, UN, and OECD. Using the Facts & Statistics form, you can generate maps and graphs on all kinds of statistics with ease.

A variety of statistics listed by topic, country, and department, from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. Includes raw data.

Provides access to research and data to make progress against the world’s largest problems including Poverty, disease, hunger, climate change, war, existential risks, and inequality.

Provides a global center for data on international trade, national accounts, energy, industry, environment, transport, and demographic and social statistics gathered from many national and international sources. The Common Database provides a multitude of data query and extraction options as well as several metadata lists to choose from.

Global and internationally comparable statistics on education, science, technology, culture and communication.

Each country profile features the latest available data on a variety of indicators pertaining to the wellbeing of women and children. Each country’s profile page is comprised of data from several sources, depending on the domain of indicator.

Provides economic and financial data for 185 member countries. Includes separate sections for development data & statistics, research, and prospects for development.

Provides basic intelligence on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, environment, communications, transportation, military, terrorism, and transnational issues for 266 world entities.