The American Association of Colleges of Nursing (AACN) is the national voice for baccalaureate and graduate nursing education. AACN’s educational, research, federal advocacy, data collection, publications, and special programs work to establish quality standards for nursing education. The site includes information about scholarships, interview tips, and continuing education (including free webinars).
AACN is the largest specialty nursing organization in the world, representing the interests of more than 500,000 nurses who are charged with the responsibility of caring for acutely and critically ill patients. The association is dedicated to providing the members with the knowledge and resources necessary to provide optimal care to critically ill patients.
The site includes access to Clinical Resources, some of which are free. Members can access webinars and online courses for continuing education credits at low or no cost. The Career Center is geared toward professional development and includes occupational snapshots of specializations within CCN.
The ANA advances the nursing profession by fostering high standards of nursing practice, promoting the rights of nurses in the workplace, projecting a positive and realistic view of nursing, and by lobbying Congress and regulatory agencies on health care issues affecting nurses and the public. ANA is currently offering free COVID-19 resources for members and non-members.
Members can access a variety of professional and personal resources, some of which are also available to student members.
This is the OFFICIAL drug information app from PDR, allowing healthcare professionals FREE access to the current drug prescribing information available. PDR is no longer published in the hard copy book format. It is FREE to Nursing Students and healthcare professionals.
The National League for Nursing promotes excellence in nursing education to build a strong and diverse nursing workforce to advance the nation's health. Although NLN is geared toward educators and grad students, the site includes résumé and interview tips, and teaching resources such as critical thinking guides and patient treatment scenarios.
NSNA’s mission is to mentor students preparing for initial licensure as registered nurses, and to convey the standards, ethics, and skills that students will need as responsible and accountable leaders and members of the profession.
The site is geared toward student membership, with discounts on licensure test prep materials, scrubs and equipment, and insurance. Includes scholarship opportunities.
The mission of the Virginia Board of Nursing is to ensure safe and competent patient care by licensing health professionals, enforcing standards of practice, and providing information to health care practitioners and the public. Includes updates on licensure exams.
The mission of the Virginia Nurses Association is to promote advocacy and education for registered nurses to advance professional practice and influence the delivery of quality care.
The site includes on-demand webinars, some of which are free. The Career Center includes job listings, résumé and interview tips, and more.